home
who to contact
overview
quick/easy answers
in-depth info
news from shore to shore
who to contact
site search
glossary
additional resources
contact us

LAKE COUNTY

COUNTY OFFICES
REGIONAL OFFICES OF
STATE AGENCIES
Lake SWCD
POB 14
601 3rd Ave
Two Harbors, MN 55616
218-834-8370
Wayne Seide - Water Plan Coordinator
seide002@umn.edu
BWSR Regional Office
394 S Lake Ave Rm 403
Duluth, MN 55802
218-723-4752
MPCA Duluth Office
525 Lake Avenue South
Suite 400
Duluth, MN 55802
218-723-4660
800-657-3864
Lake Co Extension Office
Courthouse
601 3rd Ave
Two Harbors, MN 55616-1517
218-834-8377
lake@extension.umn.edu
DNR Area Hydrologist
Cliff Bentley
1568 Hwy 2
Two Harbors, MN 55616
218-834-6621
Planning & Zoning
Courthouse
601 3rd Ave
Two Harbors, MN 55616-1517
218-834-8327
DNR Fisheries (SW Lake)
Duluth Area Fisheries Office
5351 North Shore Dr
Duluth, MN 55804
218-723-4785
duluth.fisheries@dnr.state.mn.us

DNR Fisheries (S Lake)
Finland Area Fisheries Office
POB 546
Finland, MN 55603
218-353-7591
finland.fisheries@dnr.state.mn.us

DNR Fisheries (N Lake)
Tower Area Fisheries Office
650 Highway 169
Tower, MN 55790
218-753-2580 ext. 221
tower.fisheries@dnr.state.mn.us
Health Department
Courthouse
616 3rd Ave.
Two Harbors, MN 55616
218-834-8400
  MDH Regional Office
Duluth District Office
Government Service Center Rm 703
320 W 2nd St
Duluth, MN 55802-1402
218-723-4642

University of Minnesota Extension Service
Regional Center (Cloquet)

179 University Rd.
Cloquet, MN 54720
218-726-6464
888-241-0724
rccloquet@extension.umn.edu

back to top